Semester Dates 2020-2021

important-dates

The ETS Academic Session Opening Service: Monday 31 August, 2020 at 7.30pm

This will be held at St Columba's Church, Johnston Terrace, Edinburgh, EH1 2PW. All students are expected to attend wherever possible. This is a public meeting and friends and families will be welcome.

Please note that the semester begins for all first year students with an Induction programme on Tuesday 1 September, 2020. Classes commence for all other students on Wednesday 2 September, 2020.

 

First Semester: Wednesday 2 September to Tuesday 15 December 2020

Weeks 1-7 Classes Wednesday 2 September to Friday 16 October

Week 8 Break Monday 19 October to Friday 23 October

Weeks 9-13 Classes Tuesday 27 October to Wednesday 25 November

Weeks 13-14 Reading Week Thursday 26 November to Thursday 3 December

Weeks 14-16 Examinations Friday 4 December to Tuesday 15 December

The Seminary building is closed from 13:00 on 24th December 2020 to Monday 4 January 2021 (inclusive).

 

Second Semester: Tuesday 26 January to Friday 14 May 2021

Weeks 1-6 Classes Tuesday 26 January to Friday 5 March

Week 7 Break Monday 8 March to Friday 12 March

Weeks 8-13 Classes Tuesday 16 March to Friday 23 April

Easter Holiday Friday 2 April to Tuesday 6 April (inclusive)

Week 14 Reading Week Monday 26 April to Thursday 29 April

Weeks 14-16 Examinations Friday 30 April to Tuesday 11 May

 

Awards Ceremony:

The Awards Ceremony will be held on Friday 14 May 2021 at 7.30 pm, led by the Principal, Rev Iver Martin.