Semester Dates 2019-2020

important-dates

The ETS Academic Session Opening Service: Monday 2 September, 2019 at 7.30pm

This will be held at St Columba's Church, Johnston Terrace, Edinburgh, EH1 2PW. All students are expected to attend wherever possible. This is a public meeting and friends and families will be welcome.

Please note that the semester begins for all first year students with an Induction programme on Tuesday 3 September. Classes commence for all other students on Wednesday 4 September.

 

First Semester: Wednesday 4 September to Friday 13 December 2019

Weeks 1-6 Classes Wednesday 4 September to Friday 11 October

Week 7 Break Monday 14 October to Friday 18 October

Weeks 8-13 Classes Tuesday 22 October to Wednesday 27 November

Weeks 14-15 Examinations Tuesday 3 December to Friday 13 December

The Seminary building is closed on Friday 18 and Monday 21 October, and from 1.00 pm on Tuesday 24 December to Thursday 2 January 2020 (inclusive).

 

Second Semester: Tuesday 28 January to Friday 15 May 2020

Weeks 1-6 Classes Tuesday 28 January to Friday 6 March

Week 7 Break Monday 9 March to Friday 13 March

Weeks 8-13 Classes Tuesday 17 March to Friday 24 April

Easter Holiday Friday 10 April to Tuesday 14 April

Week 14 Reading Week Monday 27 April to Thursday 30 April

Weeks 14-16 Examinations Friday 1 May to Tuesday 12 May

 

Awards Ceremony:

The Awards Ceremony will be held on Friday 15 May 2020 at 7.30 pm, led by the Principal, Rev Iver Martin.