Semester Dates: 2021-2022

The ETS Opening Service will take place on Monday 6 September 2021 at 7.30pm in St Columba’s Free Church, Johnston Terrace, Edinburgh EH1 2PW.

First Semester: Wednesday 8 September to Friday 17 December 2021

Weeks 1-6 – Classes – Wednesday 8 September to Friday 15 October

Week 7 – Break – Monday 18 October to Friday 22 October

Weeks 8-13 – Classes – Tuesday 26 October to Wednesday 1 December

Weeks 13-14 – Reading Week – Thursday 2 December to Monday 6 December

Weeks 14-15 – Examinations – Tuesday 7 December to Friday 17 December

The Seminary building is closed on Friday 22 October and Monday 25 October, and from 1.00 pm on Friday 24 December to Tuesday 4 January 2022 (inclusive).

Second Semester: Tuesday 25 January to Friday 13 May 2022

Weeks 1-6 – Classes – Tuesday 25 January to Friday 4 March

Week 7 – Break – Monday 7 March to Friday 11 March

Weeks 8-13 – Classes – Tuesday 15 March to Friday 22 April

Easter Holiday – Friday 15 April to Monday 18 April

Week 14 – Reading Week – Monday 26 April to Thursday 28 April

Weeks 14-16 – Examinations – Friday 29 April to Tuesday 10 May

Awards Ceremony

The Annual Awards Ceremony is scheduled to be held on Friday 13 May 2022 at 7.30 pm, led by the Principal, Rev Iver Martin.